Jollof-WriteπŸ‘¨πŸ½β€πŸ³βœπŸ½
1 Minute, Please?
🎧 Ep 12: procastination is a bitch!
1Γ—
0:00
-0:20

🎧 Ep 12: procastination is a bitch!

bonus points if you can't spell the word "procastination".
This is a 1 minute podcast about life grabbing you and i by the balls.
If any of the episodes are beyond 1 minute, please report to the nearest police station.
1 minute, please?

Procastination ensures you’re doom scrolling on TikTok (Image by Ron Lach. Edited by Author withΒ Canva)

Ps: I can’t spell β€œprocrastinate” correctly to save my life. Please, Ignore the typos.

A friend (Dare) posted his frustration on WhatsApp Status saying:

Procastination is a bitch, because… Why did it take me less than ten minutes to do something that I procastinated for two weeks? It’s….It’s a bitch,Β really.

And I thought to myself, yes, it’s a bitch because it makes you do stuff you don’t even want to do. Like doom scrolling on TikTok when there’s an undone assignment and the deadline is in 2 minutes. Now, I’m left channelling my inner Usain Bolt and turning in the assignment at the last second.

Procrastination is a sneaky little devil. It lures you in with promises of temporary relief, only to leave you drowning in a sea of regret. The longer you put off a task, the heavier it weighs on your mind like a constant nagging partner reminding you of what you should be doing instead of binge-watching Ice Bucket challenges on YouTube.

This happens everyΒ time.

But guess what? Just like Dare (audio attached), once I start to tackle that tedious task, I realize it wasn’t as bad as I made it seem. In fact, it probably takes less time to complete than all the hours I spent procastinating.

It’s like ripping off a Band-Aidβ€Šβ€”β€Špainful at first, but once it’s done, you wonder why you didn’t do it sooner.

So, why do we procrastinate? That’s a question that even God can’t answer for us.

My best attempt is: As long as we can breathe, we can procastinate.

*procrastinate πŸ€¦πŸ½β€β™‚οΈ

Maybe it’s fear of failure or it’s just laziness on-the-red-carpet?

Whatever the reason, one thing’s for sureβ€Šβ€”β€ŠProcastination is like every other addiction (drugs, sex, scrolling-tiktok-till-3am); you keep going back to it for no reason.

But hey, recognizing the problem is the first step, right?

Taking action is the second step, but we wouldn’t take that second step anyway, would we?


procastination gone wrong:


Frequently listened to:

0 Comments
Jollof-WriteπŸ‘¨πŸ½β€πŸ³βœπŸ½
1 Minute, Please?
A 1-minute podcast about life grabbing you and me by the balls.
If any episodes are beyond 1 minute, please report to the nearest police.