Jollof-Write👨🏽‍🍳✍🏽
1 Minute, Please?
🎧 Ep 13: I was on food stamps
0:00
-1:59

🎧 Ep 13: I was on food stamps

Sometimes, you have to look back, to see how far you’ve come. — The Rewind
Transcript

No transcript...

This is a 1 minute podcast about life grabbing you and i by the balls.
If any of the episodes are beyond 1 minute, please report to the nearest police station.
1 minute, please?

Sometimes, you have to look back, to see how far you’ve come. — The Rewind

My new writing friend (The Rewind), with 1000 subscribers. I like to see her as the therapist you should have called first and the last you’ll ever need. She writes a lot of thought provoking pieces that helps me be grateful.
But really, sometimes we forget to be grateful and in those times we need friends who can remind us.

Speaking of being grateful,

I have this virtual basketball space where I hang out on the internet with other warriors’ fans to discuss basketball. But what ends up happening is, it usually ends up being about deep meaningful conversations.

Today’s episode features Rich, who is also the founder of that virtual basketball space, which is also one of the biggest warriors virtual fan bases with over 169k YouTube subscribers, 3k Substack subscribers, and 133k twitter followers.

my comment being displayed - Link to this particular clip

And it's always a joy hanging out there. It feels good to connect with someone Like (Rich) who I see myself in. Someone who has done exceedingly well for himself on the internet. And someone who I inspires me to build my own thing on the internet.

And it just feels good connecting with such persons and from the podcast that is attached to this write-up. I wish he would be kind enough to listen.

In this episode, he shared how that he once was living on food stamps and he couldn't even afford so many things of life. He was trying to get somewhere that he knew his 9-to-5 job couldn't. And so he struggled for years.

“you’re right where you need to be” — Rich

Hearing such people's stories and seeing where my story connects with theirs is motivating and empowering to keep my eyes glued on what I'm trying to do here with Jollof Write and writing, in general.

Hopefully, I'm able to create my own stage where I can bring together people who are hungry for the same ideas that I'm hungry about. Exchange ideas and dissect them in real time. And even create articles based off of those conversations.

I hope that one day I'm able to get to that place where some of my friends on the internet are right now in their journey.

I’m grateful I’m able to document these moments.

Shout out to YOU for reading this article and reading all the other articles. It means a lot to me and it gets me one step closer to what I'm trying to achieve with Jollof-Write. So, thank you for always being here and I do hope you listen to the audio. And if you prefer, watch the video HERE.

Stay hungry. 👍🏽


Frequently listened to:


help Jollof-Write give FREE food to the community by pledging your support

or

Buy Jollof-Write a Coffee


New here? join 300+ customers getting FREE delicious meals delivered to their screen👇🏽


Care to share?👇🏽

Share Jollof-Write👨🏽‍🍳✍🏽

0 Comments
Jollof-Write👨🏽‍🍳✍🏽
1 Minute, Please?
A 1-minute podcast about life grabbing you and me by the balls.
If any episodes are beyond 1 minute, please report to the nearest police.