Jollof-WriteπŸ‘¨πŸ½β€πŸ³βœπŸ½
1 Minute, Please?
🎧 Ep 10: A heartwarming chat between Dad and Kid
3
1Γ—
0:00
-0:42

🎧 Ep 10: A heartwarming chat between Dad and Kid

A Dad's Honest 'I Don't Know' Ignites a Journey of Exploration
3
Transcript

No transcript...

This is a 1 minute podcast about life grabbing you and i by the balls.
If any of the episodes are beyond 1 minute, please report to the nearest police station.
1 minute, please?

[In case you can’t download the clip aboveβ€”you can read the conversation below]


Kid: Is there a God?

Dad: I don't know.

Kid: Just tell me.

Dad: I would if I could. But I don't know. Neither does anybody else.

Kid: Roberta knows.

Dad: No. Roberta has faith. And it's a great thing to have. Faith's about what you think, feel, not what you know.

Kid: What about Jesus?

Dad: Love that guy. Do what he says.

Kid: Uh, is he God?

Dad: I don't know. I have an opinion. But that's my opinion. I can be wrong. So why would I screw up yours?

Dad: Use your head. But don't be afraid to believe in things either.


The dad is the type of Christian I’m striving to become. One that isn’t afraid to be asked questions, also to question, and understanding that It's okay not to have all the answers.

My walk with God has been as slow as a snail but I rather walk my walk than become a pawn in the hand of the religious interpretations of people.

Just like the dad letting the son know God the most natural way and not beating it down his throat.

au revoir βœ‹πŸ½



i thought debbie’s takes were beautiful. What do you think:


Frequently listened to:


help Jollof-Write give FREE food to the community by pledging your support

or

Buy Jollof-Write a Coffee


New here? join 343 customers getting FREE delicious meals delivered to their screenπŸ‘‡πŸ½

3 Comments
Jollof-WriteπŸ‘¨πŸ½β€πŸ³βœπŸ½
1 Minute, Please?
A 1-minute podcast about life grabbing you and me by the balls.
If any episodes are beyond 1 minute, please report to the nearest police.